# MINUTES OF REORGANIZATION MEETING BOARD OF SCHOOL DIRECTORS

CALL TO ORDER	Dr. Maureen McClure, President, called the Reorganization Meeting of the Riverview Board of School Directors to order at 7:02 p.m., December 4, 2017, in the library of the Jr/Sr High School.
VISITORS PRESENT	Dr. Monroe, Mr. Rizzo, Mr. Zerega, Mr. Tillman, Mr. Cummins, Mr. Engen, Mr. Marzullo, Ms. Hurt, Mr. Hurt, Ms. Miller, Mr. Robinson, Mr. Mathis, Ms. Vitti-Lyons, Mr. Aughenbaugh, Mr. Michael, Mr. Ashbaugh
OATH OF OFFICE	Ms. Good administered the Oath of Office to Mrs. Ashbaugh (2017-2021), Dr. Loeffler (2017-2021), Mrs. Hurt-Robinson (2017-2021), and Mrs. Aughenbaugh (2017-2021).
ROLL CALL	Present: Members: Mrs. Ashbaugh, Mrs. Aughenbaugh, Mr. DiClaudio, Mr. DiPietro, Mrs. Hurt-Robinson, Dr. Loeffler, Mr. Nehlsen, Dr. McClure; Falco Muscante, Solicitor; Dr. DiNinno, Supt.; Ms. Good, Business Manager; Mrs. Tamburro, Recording Secretary
ELECTION OF TEMPORARY PRESIDENT	The floor was opened for nominations for the Election of the Temporary President. Mrs. Ashbaugh nominated Mr. DiPietro. Mr. DiPietro nominated Mrs. Ashbaugh. Mrs. Ashbaugh declined the nomination. Hearing no other nominations, the nominations were closed. Mr. Muscante reminded the board that no roll call vote was required for one nomination. Mr. DiPietro was unanimously elected Temporary President. The Reorganization Meeting was turned over to Mr. DiPietro.
ELECTION OF PRESIDENT	Mr. DiPietro opened the floor for the nomination of President. Mrs. Ashbaugh nominated Dr. McClure. Hearing no other nominations, the nominations were closed. Dr. McClure was unanimously elected President.
ELECTION OF VICE PRESIDENT	Dr. McClure opened the floor for the nomination of Vice President. Mrs. Ashbaugh nominated Mr. DiPietro. Hearing no other nominations, Dr. McClure moved that the nominations be closed. Mr. DiPietro was elected Vice President.
ELECTION OF BOARD COMMITTEE CHAIRPERSONS	The results of the Board Committee Chairpersons were shared as follows: Lisa Ashbaugh and Jeanine Hurt-Robinson, Education; Jon Nehlsen and David DiPietro, Finance; Alex DiClaudio and Lisa Ashbaugh, Student Life; Arlene Loeffler, Forbes Road and Legislative Delegate; Freda Aughenbaugh, Eastern Area Delegate. Personnel, Policy and Property will be a committee of the whole Board, as needed.
REORGANIZATION BUSINESS	Mr. Nehlsen moved that items A, B, and C as listed be approved. Mr. DiClaudio seconded the motion which passed unanimously on roll call vote.
	<ul> <li>A) <u>Calendar of Meetings</u></li> <li>The regularly scheduled meetings of the Board of School Directors shall be held as scheduled on the Calendar as presented this meeting.</li> </ul>

#### PAGE 1

# MINUTES OF REORGANIZATION MEETING BOARD OF SCHOOL DIRECTORS

The Reorganization Meeting shall be held on Monday, December 3, 2018 at 7:00 pm. All meetings shall be held on Mondays at 7:00 pm unless otherwise noted in the Calendar or further published notice.

### B) <u>Authorization for Proper Signature</u>

The Board President, Secretary, and Treasurer are authorized to sign checks on School District accounts. Authorization is given for any required changes of signatures on all bank accounts. Authorization is given for the execution of signature cards as required to implement this action.

## C) <u>Facsimile Signatures</u> The Board President, Board Secretary and Board Treasurer are authorized to use facsimile signatures for signing checks. The Board Secretary and Board Treasurer are authorized to operate the check signing device.

### ADJOURNMENT Mrs. Hurt-Robinson moved that the Reorganization Meeting be adjourned. The meeting adjourned at 7:23 pm and moved to the Regular Meeting.